Moderator

Click the flag-as-offensive icon next to the message.

Within seconds, the message will disappear from everyone’s view.

The streamers & moderators will be alerted of the message. If they choose, they can delete the message permanently, ban the person who asked it, or mark the message as safe & appropriate. If they do mark the message as safe, the message will show back up, and not be able to be flagged again. (This is to prevent people from abusing the flag feature.)

 

The “Looks Suspicious” messages have been flagged by an attendee as possibly inappropriate or offensive. They have been removed from all attendee views until you take further action.

Click on buttons next to each message to take action:

Check mark – approves the message and shows it to attendees again, confirming that it isn’t inappropriate or offensive.

Trash – deletes the message permanently.

Ban – bans the person who asked the question from asking any further questions.

Stop Taking Messages – stops attendees from posting any additional messages, but they can still vote on existing messages, and you can continue to pick more messages to show. Use this when you’re winding down your episode, or when you’re preparing to change topics.

Erase All Messages – clears out everything so you can change topics.

Streamer

Click the flag-as-offensive icon next to the message.

Within seconds, the message will disappear from everyone’s view.

The streamers & moderators will be alerted of the message. If they choose, they can delete the message permanently, ban the person who asked it, or mark the message as safe & appropriate. If they do mark the message as safe, the message will show back up, and not be able to be flagged again. (This is to prevent people from abusing the flag feature.)

 

The “Looks Suspicious” messages have been flagged by an attendee as possibly inappropriate or offensive. They have been removed from all attendee views until you take further action.

Click on buttons next to each message to take action:

Check mark – approves the message and shows it to attendees again, confirming that it isn’t inappropriate or offensive.

Trash – deletes the message permanently.

Ban – bans the person who asked the question from asking any further questions.

Stop Taking Messages – stops attendees from posting any additional messages, but they can still vote on existing messages, and you can continue to pick more messages to show. Use this when you’re winding down your episode, or when you’re preparing to change topics.

Erase All Messages – clears out everything so you can change topics.

Messages are automatically deleted after 24 hours.

Take the URL of your room, and add /obs at the end. That’s a special web page that just shows the current question.

For example, if your room is at https://pollgab.com/room/influencer, then your question page is https://pollgab.com/room/influencer/obs – that’s what you’ll want to open up onscreen.

If you’re using OBS or Streamlabs OBS, you can add that URL as a browser source. Look at the “Sources” window and you’ll see a + sign at the bottom left:

Sources

Click the + sign:

Choose Browser, and then give it a name like PollGab:

And then you’ll be prompted for details:

  • URL: your OBS URL, like https://pollgab.com/room/influencer/obs
  • Width & Height – in pixels. The page is responsive, so you can experiment with different sizes. We suggest starting with something small, like 400×400.

After clicking OK, you can resize the PollGab browser source to make the font bigger, or reposition the browser source around. Try showing a question so you can see how the OBS window automatically takes up more vertical space when longer questions are asked.

While the browser source is being shown, it always shows your question URL at the top. This makes it easy for your attendees to see where to go to ask questions.

If you’re using OBS or Streamlabs OBS, follow these instructions for using a browser source.

Otherwise, if you’re using screen sharing tools like Zoom or GoToWebinar, this F.A.Q. is for Y.O.U.

Take the URL of your room, and add /obs at the end. That’s a special web page that just shows the current message. For example, if your room is at https://pollgab.com/room/influencer, then your current-message page is https://pollgab.com/room/influencer/obs – that’s what you’ll want to open up onscreen.

If you have two monitors…

Open up a browser window with that OBS URL, and share just that one browser window on one screen. That’ll show only the current question.

On your other monitor, open a different browser with your room administration page, and don’t share that one onscreen. That browser will have the “Looks Suspicious” messages, which your viewers have flagged as possibly offensive. You wouldn’t want to broadcast those live.

If you only have one monitor…

Open up the attendee view page. It shows everything that’s happening in your room right now, including the current question.

If you need to manage flagged messages or ban users, open the administration page on your phone or iPad.

Viewer

Click the flag-as-offensive icon next to the message.

Within seconds, the message will disappear from everyone’s view.

The streamers & moderators will be alerted of the message. If they choose, they can delete the message permanently, ban the person who asked it, or mark the message as safe & appropriate. If they do mark the message as safe, the message will show back up, and not be able to be flagged again. (This is to prevent people from abusing the flag feature.)

 

Messages are automatically deleted after 24 hours.

You have been banned by the room’s moderator.

This happens when you’ve posted messages that other users flagged as offensive, and the room’s moderator agreed with with the users.

It’s probably time to take a break, close the browser, and get some fresh air.